Paul fastest and takes trophy

admin   August 29, 2017   Comments Off on Paul fastest and takes trophy

Paul Crossen was fastest in last week’s Comber circuit time trial, narrowly beating Mark Kane (Northern), with Johnny Webb (North Down) third.

The times were generally faster than the first time trial on this course back in April, so Paul also wins the Circuit Time Trial trophy for the fastest rider on a scratch basis in the club circuit time trials this year.

(Some history – when this trophy was first introduced the club ran more circuit time trials, including a great course up at Craiganlet, but we’ve had to abandon these over the years due to concerns about the rising volume of traffic. We’ve now got only got the shortened Ballygowan Road circuit left that counts for this trophy.)

Name Club Time
1 Paul Crossen Ards CC 12:01
2 Mark Kane Northern 12:07
3 Johnny Webb North Down 12:24
4 Niall Brown Ards CC 12:47
5 Andrew Jess Ards CC 13:28
6 Tim McCallan Titanic 13:53
7 Alan Rodgers Ards CC 14:12
8 Colin Wilson Ards CC 14:59
Andrew Evans Killinchy dnf