Family Fun Run to Ciclovia

admin   October 14, 2016   Comments Off on Family Fun Run to Ciclovia

Ciclovia Belfast is a great family cycling event in Belfast city centre, giving riders the chance to cycle on closed roads between the City Hall and Botanic Gardens. There will be lots of entertainment and activities laid on for free. This year’s event is on Sunday 30th October. Ards CC will be riding to the event from Comber, along the… Read more »

Ards CC – 2016 AGM

Gareth Murray   October 11, 2016   Comments Off on Ards CC – 2016 AGM

The Ards Cycling Club Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place on Monday 21st November 2016. The venue is once again the `Strangford Arms Hotel`in Newtownards. The room will be open from 7.15pm and the meeting will start at 7.30pm. You are asked to make nominations and proposals in advance of the AGM and no later than Monday 7th November…. Read more »

Cycling adventures

admin   October 10, 2016   Comments Off on Cycling adventures

Usually as the nights start to draw in we review a couple of bike racing books to keep you motivated¬†over the winter months. This year, inspired by Linda Hutchinson crossing England on the Way of the Roses, and numerous other exploits by Ards CC riders¬†over the years, we decided to pick two cycle touring books instead. First up is “Turning… Read more »