Gareth wins and takes league lead

admin   July 30, 2013   Comments Off on Gareth wins and takes league lead

An excellent field of 32 riders took part in tonight’s road race at Orlock. Some strong riding saw the later handicap groups quickly get through to the front, with Fraser Duncan (Eurocycles) taking the overall win from Liam Curran (Curran Racing), Stuart Henry (NDCC) and David Hamilton (Curran Racing).

Gareth Murray was first Ards rider, and takes over from Willy McMullan at the top of the club road race league by one point with one race left to go. Next was Ian Carson, and he and William Gill also still have a mathematical chance of winning the overall trophy. Paul McMinn was third Ards rider, followed by William Gill, Willy McMullan and Mark Watson. Click here to see the latest standings.