Mark Kane wins again

admin   August 12, 2014   Comments Off on Mark Kane wins again

The rain may have put off some riders, but local strong man Mark Kane splashed through the puddles to break the 12 minute barrier on this delightfully lumpy little course, taking the win by over 1 minute.

Fastest Ards man on the night was Richard Hanna, but the circuit time trial trophy (for the fast Ards rider on this course over the year) goes to Robin Millar who recorded a 12:52 back in April.

It was great to see Mark Watson back racing this evening – he is obviously timing his comeback to peak for the roller racing at the club BBQ on 23rd August.

Thanks as always to the timekeepers Ron Martin and Bobby Magreechan and the marshal Desi McIlwrath.

Place Name Club Time
1 Mark Kane Northern Dave Kane 11:52
2 Enda Marron Northern Dave Kane 13:15
3 Richard Hanna Ards CC 14:05
4 Mark Watson Ards CC 14:39
5 Andy Laverty Northern Dave Kane 14:41
6 Brian Wylie Castlereagh 15:42
7 John Arlow Ards CC 15:56