Magreechan Cup

admin   July 19, 2022   Comments Off on Magreechan Cup

Andrew Hedley won the Magreechan Cup

With yet more road works planned on the coast road, this evening’s Magreechan Cup had to use a modified course based on the lower two thirds of the 25 mile course. That didn’t deter Ian Inglis (Kinning Cycles CC), who stormed round the 17 miles in 35:36 to win by exactly one minute from Andrew Hedley (Ards CC). Andrew won the Magreechan Cup for first Ards CC rider. Third was visitor James Gordon (Phoenix), who was just ahead of the Ards CC riders Stuart Millar and Marc Allen.

Fastest rider on the night was Ian Inglis (Kinning Cycles CC)

No Name Club Time
1 Ian Inglis Kinning Cycles Cycling Club 35:36
2 Andrew Hedley Ards CC 36:36
3 James Gordon Phoenix CC 37:15
4 Stuart Millar Ards CC 37:48
5 Marc Allen Ards CC 38:20
6 Jonathan Taylor North Down CC 40:01
7 Jamie Cargill Titanic Quarter CC 41:17
8 Andrew Jess Ards CC 42:37
9 Michael Rowan Ards CC 43:13
10 Ryan Fegan North Down CC 48:07

Thanks as always to the marshals and time keepers. And if you’re entering next week’s 10 mile TT, check your email as we’re likely to have to use the Ballywalter – Ballyhalbert course.

And don’t forget to get your entry in for the Champion of Champions 25 on 31st July.

James Gordon (Phoenix) took third place.

Andrew Jess

Michael Rowan

Jamie Cargill

Jonathan Taylor

Stuart Millar

Marc Allen