Big turn out for 10k

admin   April 9, 2019   Comments Off on Big turn out for 10k

There was a great turnout of 26 riders at tonight’s 10km straight in time trial on the Portaferry Road, including 19 Ards CC members. It was sunny but with a niggly cold breeze taking the edge of the times.

In a close battle for the win, Adam Skeet (Northern Dave Kane) got the better of John Rafferty (Ards CC) by just 5 seconds, with Keith Phillips (North Down) a further 6 seconds behind. Fourth place was Alan Patterson (Ards CC),who improved by a massive 63 seconds to take the win on handicap.

The full results are shown in the table below. Ards riders get a handicap time in the 5th column – this is the number of seconds the rider improved by relative to their previous personal best at this distance. A negative number indicates a time slower than the rider’s previous personal best, and “npt” stands for “no previous time” and indicates it was the rider’s first race at this distance so there was no personal best time to compare with. The top 6 riders on handicap win points, and points count toward the 10k handicap cup at the end of the year.

  Name Club Time H’cap HC pts
1 Adam Skeet Northern 12:30
2 John Rafferty Ards CC 12:35 -6 3
3 Keith Phillips Bikehouse 12:41
4 Alan Patterson Ards CC 13:29 63 10
5= Barry Mitchell Ards CC 13:38 37 7
5= Graham McConnell Dromara 13:38
7 Ivan Robinson Ards CC 13:39 -83
8= Peter Doggart Ards CC 13:50 npt
8= Robin Millar Ards CC 13:50 -75
10 Paul McArthur North Down 13:54
11 Mark Allen Ards CC 14:05 npt
12 Andrew Jess Ards CC 14:11 17 5
13 James Lemon Ards CC 14:13 -50
14 Graeme Brown Ards CC 14:14 -37
15 Niall Brown Ards CC 14:17 -25
16 Roman Sarvas Ards CC 14:39 -27
17 Michael Rowan Northern 14:40
18 Michael Price Ards CC 14:53 -40
19 Alan Rodgers Ards CC 15:07 -47
20= Peter McErlane Ards CC 15:09 -13 1
20= Stephen Beattie Ards CC 15:09 -11 2
22 Gillian Orr North Down 15:15
23 Dean Bradley Ards CC 15:19 -44
24 Colin Wilson Ards CC 15:32 -68
25 Willie McMullan Ards CC 15:38 -114
26 Bryan Kelly Unattached 16:23

Thanks to Sean Hardon, Bernard McCloskey and Paul Robinson for pushing off and time keeping. And someone left an Ards CC Gillet – you can pick it up from Sean at next week’s 10 mile time trial in Millisle.