Recent Club Race Results

admin   July 22, 2013   Comments Off on Recent Club Race Results

Apologies for the lack of recent updates – I was in France watching Le Tour 🙂

Here’s the result from the Portaferry and Back time trial for the Magreechan Cup, held on 9th July.

Place Name Club Time
1 Conor Hanna NDCC 1:24:46
2 William Gill Ards CC 1:28:52
3 Richard Hanna Ards CC 1:31:30
4 Michael Rowan Ards CC 1:32:37
5 Colin Wilson Bikeworks 1:36:10

And here’s the result from last week’s 2-up 10k straight in time trial. It was good to see visitor Phil Neil put in a quick time, and we wish him well for the forth coming Police/Fireman games.

Place Name Time
1 Ivan Robinson (Ards CC) and Robin Millar (Bikeworks) 12:50
2 Mark Watson (Ards CC) and William Gill (Ards CC) 13:20
3 Paul McMinn (Ards CC) and Shane Farren (NDCC) 13:45
4 Michael Rowan (Ards CC) and Phil Neil (Curran) 13:46
5 Darren Colville (Ards CC) and Richard Hanna (Ards CC) 14:17
6 William Orr (Ards CC) and Gillian Orr (NDCC) 14:50
7 Ian Carson (Ards CC) and Colin Watson (Ards CC) 15:35

There is a club run on tomorrow night, meeting in the car park on the Portaferry Road at 6.45pm. With the good weather set to hold, you’ve no excuse not to give it a go!