Start list for 2015 See Sense Tour Of Ards

ArdsCC   March 9, 2015   Comments Off on Start list for 2015 See Sense Tour Of Ards



Below is the start list for this year’s See Sense Tour of Ards.

Sign on is in St Patrick’s Hall, Newtownards and is open from 9:30 – 10:30am.

At sign on riders will be provided with race numbers and electronic tags (both must be returned). See Sense will be at sign on to promote their world renowned smart lights and will give each rider a special 750ml water bottle that’s made from sugar cane instead of the normal harsh plastic bottles are usually made from.

Cycling Ulster race radios will be available to hire at £5 each (Refundable £5 deposit also required)

Team car drivers must have a 2015 Cycling Ireland license.

Riders will group for safety briefing before roll out at 10:50 with race neutralised until start line on Portaferry Road circa 11am.

Full race route / map / description can be found here.

Thanks to local sponsors See Sense and Romas, the total prize fund is a healthy £750 with £175 for the winner. Prizes will be awarded to the top 8 finishers, as well as category prizes for first unplaced Vet, A3, A2 and Junior riders.

Prize distribution and food/drinks will be held in St Pat’s hall after the race.


Darragh Zaidan Adamstown CC
Gareth Murray Ards CC
Graeme Brown Ards CC
Ian Carson Ards CC
Richard Topping Ards CC
William Gill Ards CC
Clifford Grant Ballymena RC
Hall Booth Ballymena RC
Karlo Taylor Ballymena RC
Matthew Brennan Ballymena RC
Ryan Bankhead Ballymena RC
Stuart Laverty Ballymoney CC
Cameron McIntyre Banbridge CC
Gareth McKee Banbridge CC
James Curry Banbridge CC
Simon Curry Banbridge CC
Johnny Taylor Carn Wheelers
Marc Heaney Carn Wheelers
John Heverin Clann Eireann
Aaron Parks Cookstown CT
John McGlaughlin Cookstown CT
Colm Quinn Cuchulainn CC
Liam Dolan Cuchulainn CC
Myles McCorry Cuchulainn CC
Mike Curran Curran Racing
Chris McCann Dig Deep
Luke Hylands Dig Deep
Kenny Wilson East Antrim
Andrew McCullough Kinning Cycles
Glenn Kinning Kinning Cycles
Campbell Stewart Maryland Wheelers
Colin McElderry Maryland Wheelers
Andrew Chivers NDCC
Andrew Gregg NDCC
Barry Hamilton NDCC
David Hamilton NDCC
David Watson NDCC
Garth Beattie NDCC
James Ambrose NDCC
Joash Lawrence NDCC
Johnny Webb NDCC
Keith Hooks NDCC
Keith Philips NDCC
Mark Thompson NDCC
Paul McArther NDCC
Will Hamilton NDCC
William Larmour NDCC
Andrew Bye Newry Wheelers
Andrew Hicks Newry Wheelers
Des Woods Newry Wheelers
Drew McKinley Newry Wheelers
Kevin Lynch Newry Wheelers
Mark McKinley Newry Wheelers
Sean Featherstone Newry Wheelers
Conor McCann Nicolas Roche DT
Jake Gray Nicolas Roche DT
Angus Fyffe Omagh Wheelers
Darragh Carter Omagh Wheelers
Paul Carter Omagh Wheelers
Brian Stewart Phoenix CC
Craig Rea Phoenix CC
Fergus Rooney Phoenix CC
Jody Wright Phoenix CC
Mike Millar Phoenix CC
Lindsay Watson Plush MTB
Craig McAuley Roe Valley CC
Jody Evans Spires CC
Alastair Macauley Team Asea
Bryan McCrystal Team Asea
Chris Reilly Team Asea
Fraser Duncan Team Asea
Roger Aiken Team Asea
Andrew Steele Team Madigan
Stephen Farr Team Madigan
Stephen Harkins Team Madigan
David McKnight Team Vision Racing
James Mullan Velo Cafe Magasin
Joe Henry Velo Cafe Magasin
Sean McGreevy Velo Cafe Magasin
Patrick Whiters West Tyrone
Aaron McCready Phoenix CC
Aaron Swan Nicolas Roche DT
John Scott Island Wheelers
Damian Lagan Inishowen Wheelers
Jude Sands Newry Wheelers
Paul Smith Maryland Wheelers
Davy McFall Omagh Wheelers
Paul Crossen Killinchy CC
Sean McIntyre Orchard CC