Comber Circuit

admin   August 20, 2019   Comments Off on Comber Circuit

20190820-2There were just six Ards riders at tonight’s circuit time trial, with the visitors perhaps discouraged by the possibility of road works. They missed a lovely evening for time trialling. Alan Patterson improved by 33 seconds relative to his “fastest Ards rider” time recorded back in April, and he took second place. But it was Barry Mitchell who was fastest tonight, and he also wins the Circuit Time Trial trophy for the fastest rider across all club circuit time trials over the season.

Thanks to the marshals, pusher off and time keepers.

It was great to see past members Ivan Edmonds and Chris White down tonight to get tickets for the 75th anniversary dinner. Well over 100 tickets have now been sold and we’re trying to firm up the final numbers, so if you haven’t secured your tickets yet and would¬†like to go, please let us know asap – click here, or call down to the 5 mile time trial next Tuesday (on the Donaghadee Road out of Newtownards). And don’t forget it is a 6.30pm start next week.

  Name Club Time
1 Barry Mitchell Ards CC 12:12
2 Alan Patterson Ards CC 12:27
3 Robin Millar Ards CC 13:24
4 Stephen Beattie Ards CC 14:15
5 Alan Rodgers Ards CC 14:36
6 Colin Wilson Ards CC 15:05