Great turnout for Magreechan Cup

admin   June 5, 2018   Comments Off on Great turnout for Magreechan Cup

John Rafferty won the Magreechan Cup for fastest Ards CC rider tonight

The Magreechan Cup moved from its traditional Newtownards – Portaferry route to a new course from Millisle to Ballyhalbert and back this year. The move was certainly popular with riders, with 23 signing on. Fastest on the night, once again, was Adam Skeet (Northern), followed by John Rafferty (Ards CC) and Keith Philips (North Down). Fastest lady was Gillian Orr (North Down). Ivan Robinson, in his first club race of the season, was fastest unplaced Ards rider.


Fastest overall – Adam Skeet

Fastest Lady – Gillian Orr








Thanks as always to the marshals and time keepers. And a special thanks to club president Bobby Magreechan, who presented the cup to the club in 1986 and has been sponsoring this race ever since.

Keith Philips – 3rd overall

First unplaced Ards CC – Ivan Robinson

  Name Club Time
1 Adam Skeet Northern 36:21
2 John Rafferty Ards CC 36:49
3 Keith Philips North Down 36:59
4 Ian Inglis Black Rose 37:12
5 Luke Joyce Kinning 38:04
6 Ivan Robinson Ards CC 38:05
7 Robin Millar Ards CC 39:18
8 Barry Mitchell Ards CC 39:43
9 Ross Brennan Northern 39:44
10 Niall Brown Ards CC 40:15
11 James Lemon Ards CC 40:49
12 Michael Rowan Northern 41:11
13 Michael Price Ards CC 41:23
14 Richard Hanna Ards CC 41:52
15 Mark Watson Ards CC 42:03
16 Andrew Jess Ards CC 42:22
17 Mark Hodgins North Down 42:40
18 William Orr Ards CC 43:14
19 Alan Rodgers Ards CC 43:49
20 Brian Wylie Castlereagh 44:03
21 Gillian Orr North Down 44:07
22 Colin Wilson Ards CC 44:32
23 June McMinn North Down 46:16