Champion of Champions Time Trial – Sunday 17th May

The Champion of Champions Time Trial promoted by Ards CC takes place on Sunday 17th May. In the past this event has attracted Olympic Champion and World Hour record holders Chris Boardman and Graeme Obree. Christian Nachtigall of Phoenix CC was last year’s winner.
The Champion of Champions will also act as Round 2 of the Slane Cycles Ulster Women’s league. As riders have to compete at least one 25 mile TT to be eligible for a prize in the league this will be a perfect opportunity to try out a new course in a scenic part of the country.
Sign on opens at 9:15am in the Flood Gates car park in Newtownards with extra parking along the Old Shore Road. First rider off at 10am sharp.
A Limited Competition Licence is required as a minimum. The entry fee is £8.
The 25 mile course is our traditional out and back course with a dead turn outside Kircubbin / Saltwater Brig
There are prizes for the first three riders and first and second women (if unplaced).